End of Day 3 – Whole30 Going Strong

Hi there!

Just wanted to pop on and record my update of this Whole30 experience so far. I am really pleased with both the way I’ve felt overall and the new recipes I’ve tested.

Day 1 was no big deal. I liked the simple tuna salad with celery and apples that we had for lunch. Just wrapped it up in some butter lettuce. Easy peasy! Breakfast was alright. I made a spinach-tomato frittata. I’m not a huge fan of those flavors, so I was really just in it for the health benefits! Ha! Quick and easy to make though. I’m a big fan of that. For dinner I whipped up a quick sauce based on the Roasted Red Pepper Sauce recipe in the Whole30 guide book. Mine was made with sundried tomatoes and kalamata olives, and it was pretty legit! Very Mediterranean, which Bryan and I love.

I made it through the day with mount any serious cravings, energy slumps, or mood swings. Yay!

Day 2 was also a good day. Ventured into some more complicated recipes as well as did some prep work for today. It helped me out today, but last night was pretty exhausting! I also wasn’t in the best mood. Not the worst either, so still a win.

This morning, I knew Day 3 was going to be the “hangover” experience they describe in the book. I hit snooze five times. I felt sluggish all morning and was stumbling over my words in my lectures. My brain was just foggy all day. I’m so thankful I did extra prep yesterday and that Bryan helped me cook dinner. Tonight was our best meal yet. An excellent cabbage slaw with ginger-citrus glazed Mahi Mahi. Perfect, light, flavorful way to end the night.

Leave a comment