Whole30 Day 0

So, a few friends and I will be starting January Whole30 on Monday the 4th. Tomorrow is, as they say, Day 0, as the prep work I do on my mind, pantry, and fridge will be just as foundational to my success in the program as what I put in my mouth starting Day 1. Basically, I’m just putting it out into the universe and the interwebs that this is happening. I’m doing a Whole30 and I’m not going to bail like I’ve done so many times before. It definitely helps that Bryan is in it with me this time. Wish us luck and blessings!

Thus far, I know that I plan on having mostly casseroles prepped for quick breakfasts, like Fed+Fit’s Chile Relleno Breakfast Frittata/casserole or Clean Start Paleo Breakfast Casserole. Probably starting with a simple spinach-tomato frittata because I have the ingredients on hand already.

I just need to figure out what to do with the 4 pounds of ground beef, 3 pounds of chicken breasts, and unknown portions of frozen Mahi Mahi (the package wasn’t really clear of how much is in there =/) that we picked up at Costco….

I’ll think about that tomorrow. 😉

Well, good night all!

Leave a comment